Archive for March 1, 2008

My internship at BAT.

Posted in Mi story on March 1, 2008 by farrahalmira2

My current internship sure is different than the previous two in Vienna and Hiversum. In a good way, though. Firstly, there are numerous young management trainees and of course everyone speaks English. Fun! Secondly, I always have something to do since the very moment I sit behind my PC until (at least) 5pm when I shut it down, every single day. Absolutely no time for Friendster and Facebook, I might add. I have been given various big tasks that require me to communicate with people from different departments. I have been working there for a month and already I have learned a lot!! AC Nielsen, product launching, and the most exciting of all, field trip. Yes, I went to various outlets last Thursday to promote and sell two new variants of Pall Mall. In the end of the day, all employees were invited for a barbecue dinner in a restaurant called Gonzales. This company really strikes a perfect balance between business and pleasure, love it!

However, on the downside, this internship has got me completely tied down that I barely have the energy to write my thesis. Trying to work on it during weekends, but it gets less and less effective. Sigh!